• yelp-logo
  • google
  • trust pilot

Our Simple Four Step Process

Responsive image

Prequalification

Fill out our questionnaire with your personal and medical details. Rest assured all the information you provide is kept safe and secure in compliance with the HIPAA guidelines.

Responsive image

Evaluation

Get evaluated by a licensed Bridgeport medical marijuana doctor through our telemedicine platform. You may discuss your health condition and medical history.

Responsive image

Recommendation

If the doctor feels that you qualify as per the State medical marijuana program, you will receive your medical marijuana recommendation over email.

Responsive image

Register With the State

Create an account on DAS Business Network Pay a $100 state fee and use our generated recommendation to apply for the state medical marijuana program. Once you receive your state card, you can start purchasing medical marijuana from any state dispensary.

Medical Marijuana Laws in Bridgeport, Connecticut

Connecticut is known to have strict regulations when it comes to medical cannabis laws. Under the Compassionate Use Act, patients must register through the state program or apply through the Department of Administrative Services to purchase marijuana from state-licensed dispensaries. Patients are only allowed to use cannabis for state-qualifying conditions and are limited to a maximum of 2.5 ounces of marijuana per month.

Public consumption and exchanging cannabis between patients and primary caregivers is illegal and can result in penalties.

Furthermore, Connecticut registered patients are not permitted to grow or transport cannabis beyond state borders. It is crucial to follow these regulations to avoid any legal consequences.

PROUDLY FEATURED IN:

Qualify for a Bridgeport Medical Cannabis Card

Unlock the potential of cannabis treatment by obtaining a medical marijuana card in Stamford. Though recreational marijuana remains illegal in the state, those with specific medical conditions can register for the state’s program. But before you do, consult with a state-licensed physician to ensure you qualify for treatment.

A recommendation from a medical marijuana doctor, in the form of a PDF document, is required to receive a state-approved medical marijuana card. Keep in mind, you must have a proper diagnosis, be a Stamford resident, and be at least 18 years old to be considered a qualifying patient.

You can choose to get your recommendation through our telemedicine process or visit our clinic in Bridgeport. We accept walk-ins. No appointments necessary!

Responsive image

Benefits of Getting a Bridgeport Medical Card

Our online registration and consultation process focuses on aiding patients to access medical marijuana easily and on time. 

Responsive image

Lower taxes

Medical marijuana cardholders in Connecticut are subject to lower taxes on their purchases of medical cannabis products compared to non-cardholders.

Responsive image

Lower legal consumption age

In Connecticut, the legal age for medical marijuana patients to consume cannabis is 18, whereas the legal age for recreational use is 21.

Responsive image

No Appointments Needed

You don’t have to wait in line. Sign up onto the platform and we’ll connect you with a doctor online.

Responsive image

Potentially greater possession limits

The possession limits for medical marijuana cardholders in Connecticut is higher than for non-cardholders, depending on the recommendation of their doctor.

Responsive image

Priority access to products

Medical marijuana cardholders in Bridgeport are given priority access to a greater variety of cannabis products, as compared to non-cardholders.

Responsive image

Legal growing rights

Only medical marijuana cardholders in Connecticut are legally allowed to grow cannabis plants. This is not legal for non-cardholder.

About Caregiver Laws in Bridgeport

In Connecticut, individuals who wish to act as caregivers for medical marijuana patients must be 21 years of age or older.

Additionally, minor patients are required to consult with both a primary physician and a board-certified specialist in the relevant field before receiving certification for medical cannabis use.

One physician will submit a certification to the Department of Consumer Protection, while the other must provide written confirmation that medical cannabis use is in the patient’s best interest.

Responsive image

You Are Covered by Our Money Back Guarantee

Responsive image
If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your purchase or you do not qualify for the Medical Marijuana Program, simply call us at (203) 872-0068 or email us at contact@bridgeportmmjcarddoctor.com to obtain a full refund.

99% of Patients Recommend Bridgeport Medical Card

Frequently Asked Questions

To receive medical marijuana treatment in Bridgeport, patients must have a qualifying condition and be a resident of the state with a valid Connecticut ID or driver’s license.

Possession limits for medical marijuana cardholders may vary based on their healthcare provider’s recommendation, but generally, cardholders can possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana.

Yes, medical marijuana cardholders in Connecticut are legally permitted to grow a limited number of cannabis plants for personal medical use, in compliance with state regulations.

Medical marijuana is not typically covered by insurance, and patients are responsible for paying out-of-pocket. However, some dispensaries may offer discounts or financial assistance programs for low-income patients.

Medical marijuana cards in Connecticut are usually valid for one year, after which patients must renew their card through the Department of Consumer Protection.

No, medical marijuana obtained legally can only be consumed within the state. It is illegal to take it across state lines, even if the destination state also has legalized medical marijuana.

Yes, smoking or vaping medical marijuana is prohibited in public places, workplaces, and on school grounds. Medical marijuana can only be consumed in private residences and it is illegal to consume it while operating a vehicle. Landlords and employers also have the right to prohibit its use on their property.

  • Team of Experienced Licensed Physicians
  • HIPAA Compliant Telemedicine Process
  • 100% Money Back Guarantee